Fast shutter speed photography

This morning I was reading on how to freeze a motion using fast shutter speeds. I looked at these amazing photographs made using this technique. I was very impressed by photos of water balloon exploding. On these images, you can barely see the balloon but the water still has the balloon shape. So I decided to try this technique using my son making soap bubbles. I didn’t get much with that. Than my boy wanted to take pictures of me making bubbles. The pictures aren’t great but the idea is there. I realize I will need better lighting and organization to pull this through. Afterwards we went and got ballons and ended up just doing a water balloon war. So much for my fast-shutter speed photo session.

DSC_0310 DSC_0294 DSC_0262 DSC_0212

Leave a Reply

